17 Comments
Aug 27Liked by Mia Sutton

Bird box by Josh Malerman, been on a horror kick and this one has been on my radar for so long!!

Expand full comment
author

Ooh me too! I loved the movie but haven't read the book

Expand full comment

I keep a note on my phone of backlist books I've purchased on my Kindle (mostly daily or monthly book deals) but haven't gotten around to reading. High up on that list is The Rachel Incident. There always seems to be some new buzzworthy title or ARC that gets in my way.

Expand full comment
author

Yesss, I so relate to this. There's always something else and I forget all about my "old" books 🤣

Expand full comment

The Night Circus has been waiting for me for yeaarrsss

Expand full comment
author

One of my favorites! Stunning imagery. Hope you love it!

Expand full comment
Aug 27Liked by Mia Sutton

I've had Broiler by Eli Cranor on my list all summer-I loved his previous book, Ozark Dogs. I also expected to read Real American by Rachel Khong by now, but here we are! There are so many others!

Expand full comment
author

Ooh, I want to read Real Americans, too!

Expand full comment
Aug 27Liked by Mia Sutton

I keep meaning to read Bookshops and Bonedust. I loved the first one, Legends and Lattes, (I know B&B is technically a prequel) and I want to return to that world but then I get distracted by other things! I feel like series are hard for me to come back to when I’m reading as they are being published.

Expand full comment
author

Oooh, same, I loved Legends and Lattes too. I'm the queen of starting a series and never coming back to finish it, so I can relate!

Expand full comment
Aug 27Liked by Mia Sutton

So many!! The God of the Woods comes to mind most recently. My reading has been broken due to my mother-in-law passing away after being in an out of the hospital, so I'm hoping it will get better soon. For now, I'm trying to get back into it with light reads.

Expand full comment
author

I'm so sorry for your loss. 💗 Definitely take it slow and don't be too hard on yourself. Hugs.

Expand full comment

I’ve Ben trying to fit in American Mermaid by Julia Langbein and it finally moved to the top of my stack! I’ve been on a “weird” book kick for several months and this is supposed to fit right i!

Expand full comment
author

I just picked this one up recently even though it doesn't sound like my normal fare. But I'm excited to try it!

Expand full comment
author

I haven't heard of that one, but the title has my attention! And I love weird books, so I'm right there with ya. Happy reading!

Expand full comment

I have this on NetGalley and also have a physical copy - you'd think that would be enough to have enticed me to read it a long time ago. Maybe this fall will be it! Let me know what you think of it.

Expand full comment
deletedAug 27Liked by Mia Sutton
Comment deleted
Expand full comment
author

I've heard such great things about Backman's books, but I haven't read any yet. Hope you get to finish the trilogy soon-ish. :)

Expand full comment